2019 Lenten Schedule

Ash Wednesday, March 6

            7:30 AM Mass & Imposition of Ashes
 9:30 AM Scripture Study of upcoming Sunday Readings (Rm 6)
 7:00 PM Mass & Imposition of Ashes

Friday, March 8, Noon - STATIONS OF THE CROSS

Wednesday, March 13

            9:30 AM Scripture Study of upcoming Sunday Readings (Rm 6)
 6:00 PM  Potluck Soup Supper
 7:00 PM Reflections on the Rice Bowl

Friday, March 15, Noon - STATIONS OF THE CROSS

Wednesday, March 20

            9:30 AM Scripture Study of upcoming Sunday Readings (Rm 6)
 6:00 PM Potluck Soup Supper
 7:00 PM Lenten Speaker - Fr. Paulson: Bread, Blessed and Broken for the World – Part 1

Friday, March 22, Noon - STATIONS OF THE CROSS

Wednesday, March 27

            9:30 AM Scripture Study of upcoming Sunday Readings (Rm 6)
 6:00 PM Potluck Soup Supper
 7:00 PM Lenten Speaker - Fr. Paulson: Bread, Blessed and Broken for the World – Part 2

Friday, March 29, Noon - STATIONS OF THE CROSS

Monday, April 1

            5 PM - St. Stephen Lenten Reconciliation Service

Wednesday, April 3

            9:30 AM Scripture Study of upcoming Sunday Readings (Rm 6)
 6:00 PM Potluck Soup Supper
 7:00 PM Lenten Speaker - Fr. Paulson: Bread, Blessed and Broken for the World – Part 3

Friday, April 5, Noon - STATIONS OF THE CROSS

Wednesday, April 10

            9:30 AM Scripture Study of upcoming Sunday Readings (Rm 6)
 6:00 PM  Catholic Seder Meal (symbolic)

Friday,  April 12, Noon -  STATIONS OF THE CROSS

 

"Lent - a time of renewal!" - - Join us at Saint Stephen during this 2019 Lenten Season

Mission Statement: To Live and to Love in Christ
1101 Keaveny Court Walnut Creek, California 94597 USA
Contact Us
925-274-1341